Lent 2014-16: Good Food and Good Laughs

I didn’t write yesterday.  It was the first day that I have missed for all of Lent.  I had every intention of writing, but then I came home and I was sooooooo tired.  I made dinner, paid some bills, cleaned the kitchen and decided to take a nap.  I thought, oh, I’ll just lay down for a little bit and then I’ll get up and write, no big deal.  But guess what?  I slept all night.  I woke up this morning and realized what happened, but decided to not get mad at myself when I figured that my body knew something I didn’t, like I had a lot of sleep to catch up on. 

Tonight, I am ready to drink a beer, watch a movie and just relax after an enjoyable evening with some amazing food and some fantastic friends.  I feel confident, after four years of research, in saying that Momocho is the BEST place to get dinner in all of Cleveland.  And, while we’re on the subject, Latitude 41 is the BEST place to get breakfast in all of Cleveland.  If you live in the area, or if you’re passing through, do yourself a favor and go there.  I promise that you will not be disappointed.  Now if I could just find the BEST place to have lunch I would be all set.  Suggestions welcomed. 

Until tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

